Indolence

7776a3b7369485fd528ddbc0f788a1d8

I suppose before I go any further I should pause to acknowledge the two ladies (well, women) who, despite my putting up fierce resistance, are responsible for this blog.

Poolie the Lemon Scented Pirate and PoundHeadHere the Goddess of All Things Indecipherable, both of you take a bow. I’d link to your blogs with those mentions, but…see poster above. And besides, you two are 2/3 of my total subscriber list. I think you can find your own damn blogs without my embedding the URLs here.

Those of you who don’t know me have no idea the Sisyphean task those ladies took on when they agreed to help me. Because by “help me”, I mean “do everything for me”. I know less about computers than I do about landing a manned craft on the sun (which, if I had to guess, involves going at night). I – and I’m not kidding here – had to ask them things like “what does this “Enter” key do?” and “is my monitor supposed to catch fire like that?” I don’t think THEY even knew the depths of my ignorance when they started out. The fact that they stayed with it once they realized they were dealing with what can only be described as “human algae” is testimony to how well I’m able to manipulate women.

Er…I mean, how kind hearted and generous they are, even to maddeningly  obtuse middle aged foundlings such as myself.

It also probably helps that I’ve known Poolie for the better part of a decade, and PoundH even longer. I’ve got dirt on them. Oh yes I do. They’ll do what I ask from now until America passes the ERA (ie: never, and you know it) if they know what’s good for them.

But whatever the reason, they do have my heartfelt thanks AND grudging respect. I sit in slackjawed awe when I see what they were able to pull off here with literally no input from me other than “what color do you want the background?” If it weren’t for them I’d still be

SAFE AND SOUND IN MY COMFY DIARYLAND HOME WHERE I’VE BEEN BLOGGING FOR 10 YEARS NOW WITH NO COMPLAINTS OR DESIRES TO LEAVE!

But time, according to them, marches on, and so must I. Or they threatened to take me down with a DDOS attack. What choice did I have? So here I am. Thanks, ladies.

Now…on with the show!

Er, later. See poster again.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Indolence

  1. I added my link and Poolie’s. In theory the other links will fall off sooner or later, but since this is WordPress.com I can’t swear to anything. (I built WordPress on my own hosting plan – whole ‘nother ball game)

    Like

    1. HA! Look at that! Another miracle occurs before my very eyes! Lol, thanks kiddo. I sure hope those others do fall off, otherwise the owners might get pissed if they ever find out the quality of person linking to them. You rock – again! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

